Personal loan leads move through affiliate networks and lender ping trees, priced by bid on the borrower's finances.
23 of the 35 personal loan companies in our directory run a network, exchange or marketplace, and 27 buy leads from affiliates and publishers. Fewer than half offer exclusive leads, and several also deal in payday, installment or other short-term loans.
Personal loans are a network market. 23 of the 35 companies run a network, exchange or marketplace, 27 buy from affiliates or publishers, and 21 publish how they pay them. 14 name payday, installment or other short-term loans beside personal loans, and several of their sites speak to publishers more than to lenders.
Lenders buy on the borrower's finances: state, loan amount, income, employment, credit and bank account. Leads are often offered to several lenders by ping and sold to the highest bid, and pricing mixes per lead, per funded loan and revenue share. Only 16 of the 35 offer exclusive leads, while live transfers, aged leads and clicks are all common.
Juiced runs the ping and post. Mark the borrower fields required for ping so lenders can price a lead without contact details; lenders fund a wallet, set filters and caps by state and credit, and bid above your minimum so the highest bid wins in seconds. Leads no lender takes go to your own marketplace, where the price falls until someone buys. Delivery is by webhook into the lender's system, email or text.
What personal loan lead companies sell
What the 35 companies in our personal loan directory say they offer, read from their own websites.
| Product | Companies offering it |
|---|---|
| Exclusive leads | 16 of 35 |
| Real-time leads | 27 of 35 |
| Shared leads | 5 of 35 |
| Aged leads | 7 of 35 |
| Inbound calls | 12 of 35 |
| Live transfers | 15 of 35 |
| Booked appointments | 3 of 35 |
| Data or lists | 2 of 35 |
| Clicks | 7 of 35 |
Counts cover everything each company says it sells, which can include other verticals.
Real-time leads lead the table, but the mix behind them is wide: exclusive leads at 16 companies, live transfers at 15, inbound calls at 12, and aged leads and clicks at seven each. Only five companies name shared leads as a product and two semi-exclusive, though several networks offer each lead to a tree of lenders. Juiced distributes web leads, so personal loan transfers and calls need separate call tracking.
What personal loan leads are screened for
Personal loan companies screen on whether a lender can legally and profitably lend to this borrower.
- State and licensing. Ten companies target by state, one by the lender's licensed states, and one by lending model. One network takes no consumers from one state at all, and one respects state licensing and rate caps in its publisher rules.
- Loan amount and purpose. Several companies capture the amount requested, and one lists purposes such as debt consolidation, home improvement and credit card payoff.
- Income, employment and pay frequency. Several companies filter on income and a few on employment. One network also filters on pay frequency and whether the borrower has a bank account.
- Credit profile. Several companies filter on credit score, tier or profile. One sells only near-prime, credit-screened borrowers, and one confirms income and credit after matching.
- Real borrower, not fraud. Fraud screening is the most common verification claim: IP and click behavior, proxies, bots, duplicates and suppression list abuse. A few voice-verify or authenticate the borrower by phone.
What a personal loan lead has to carry
Personal loan lenders target the borrower's finances more than geography: state, loan amount, income, employment and credit, with a few adding pay frequency, bank account or age. Geography is limited or not stated at 25 of the 35 companies, mostly because lenders buy only where they are licensed.
Every lead type in Juiced starts with ten default fields. Add your own on top, and decide for each one whether it is required and whether the buyer receives it.
The personal loan fields
Field names and answer options checked against 7 public lead forms, form templates and posting specs in this market, October 2026.
| Field | Type | Why |
|---|---|---|
| loan_amount | Numeric | Asked in most of the posting specs and forms we reviewed. |
| credit_range | List of Values | Asked in most of the posting specs and forms we reviewed. Excellent (720 and up), Good (660 to 719), Fair (620 to 659), Poor (under 620), Limited or no history |
| employment_status | List of Values | Asked in most of the posting specs and forms we reviewed. Employed full time, Self-employed, Military, Retired, Unemployed |
| monthly_income | Numeric | Asked in most of the posting specs and forms we reviewed. |
| loan_purpose | List of Values | Seen in a few of the posting specs and forms we reviewed. Debt consolidation, Credit card refinance, Home improvement, Purchases, Bills, Emergency expenses, Education, Travel, Other |
| housing_status | List of Values | Seen in a few of the posting specs and forms we reviewed. Own outright, Own with mortgage, Rent |
| unsecured_debt_amount | Numeric | Seen in a few of the posting specs and forms we reviewed. |
| tcpa_consent | Boolean | Records that the consumer checked the consent box; the wording itself is kept with the lead. |
| pay_frequency | List of Values | Seen in a few of the posting specs and forms we reviewed. Weekly, Biweekly, Monthly |
| source_sub_id | Identifiers | Seen in a few of the posting specs and forms we reviewed. |
Every lead starts with these
| Field | Type |
|---|---|
| first_name | Text |
| last_name | Text |
| phone | Numeric |
| address_1 | Text |
| address_2 | Text |
| city | Text |
| state | Text |
| zip | Postal Codes |
| county | Counties |
Provenance
| Field | Type | Why |
|---|---|---|
| source_url | URLs | The page the lead was captured on |
| consent_timestamp | Date & Time | When the consumer submitted the form |
| ip_address | IP Address | The address the form was submitted from |
This page does not state what the rules on consent require. They are published by the FCC and the FTC, and TCPAWorld tracks how they change. The full list of field types is on the lead fields page.
What you need to decide on a lead is not what you need to sell it
Every field carries four switches rather than one required flag.
Ping with state, loan_amount, loan_purpose, credit_range, employment_status, monthly_income, housing_status and unsecured_debt_amount. Lenders can price the borrower profile and check their licensed states without seeing contact details.
How leads are sold: ping trees, bids and funded-loan pricing
Per lead is the most common price model, named by 27 of the 35 companies. Ten also price per sale or funded loan, four take a revenue share and seven sell by bid or auction. The mechanics vary by network: one runs a price-reject model instead of a static ping tree, one gives priority to the lender bidding higher, one pings a de-identified lead and delivers the full lead only on the winning bid, and one lets buyers evaluate a lead by ping before they buy.
A few companies feed conversions back from lenders to optimize toward funded loans rather than raw leads. For a seller that is the case for a bid market: lenders value the same borrower differently, so several lenders bidding beats one lender at a flat price. In Juiced, lenders bid on the ping fields above your minimum and the highest bid wins.
What lenders are asked to commit
Terms are more formal here than in most consumer markets. Eight companies work under a contract, such as an insertion order, a master services agreement or an executed vendor agreement, while six say there is no long-term contract. One lender page says no long-term contracts while the same company's buyer terms set an auto-renewing annual term. Few say how lenders pay: three prepay, two are invoiced and one keeps a card on file.
Start-up offers split. A few companies offer a pilot or test batch, one suggests starting small and scaling, and one sells fixed-size packs. One goes the other way and requires a minimum monthly volume and budget from an established sales team, with no small tests. Kyle's rule sits in between: no free samples, but the lender funds a balance before the first lead and the first paid leads are the test.
Returns, consent and do-not-call claims
Thirteen companies say something about returns, and few say much. Several remedy a bad lead by replacement rather than refund. One marketplace treats a lead as valid once contact is established and says warm transfers are not returnable unless the order says so, and it can end a buyer relationship if returns pass a set share. One network deems leads valid unless it approves a scrub, and one replaces a wrong number only with a recording and not when a working number goes unanswered.
Eighteen companies make consent claims. A few keep timestamped records with the consent language, IP, device and form URL, a few attach a third-party certificate, one network requires one-to-one consent from its publishers, and one sells one-to-one consent landing pages. Four say they scrub against do-not-call lists or run a litigator scrub. Yet one has consumer terms saying a consumer may be called even if the number is on a do-not-call list. Eight cite membership or best practices of the Online Lenders Alliance. The rules themselves are published by the FCC and FTC, and TCPAWorld tracks how courts read them.
- Write your return policy before the first lead, including whether transfers are returnable, and walk each lender through it on the first call.
- In Juiced, approved returns are credited back to the lender's wallet.
- Store the consent record and source sub ID as fields on every lead so a lender's question can be answered from the lead itself.
The supply side: affiliates, publishers and payouts
Supply is the center of this market. 27 companies buy from affiliates, publishers, email publishers, call centers or other networks, and 24 describe how sources connect: hosted forms and iframes, JavaScript forms, tracking links with sub IDs, host and post, ping post and XML. Most that publish payout terms pay weekly or every two weeks, several above a minimum threshold, and a couple reverse payouts on invalid, fraudulent or returned leads.
Twenty-one list publisher rules. Several ban incentivized traffic, a few ban co-registration, several require a tax form before payment, and a couple restrict bidding on brand terms. One bars publishers from presenting themselves as lenders or brokers. Researchers also found several sites that publish detailed publisher terms but thin or no buyer terms, and a couple with placeholder text on live pages, so read the agreement, not the homepage.
How Juiced runs a personal loan lead business
Buyers fund a wallet
Each buyer adds funds before leads arrive and is charged as each lead is delivered. Approved returns are credited back to the wallet. No invoices to send and no payments to chase.
Buyers set filters and caps, then bid
Each buyer filters on your fields and caps how many leads they take. They bid above your minimum, and the highest bid wins the lead in seconds.
Delivery goes where the buyer works
By webhook into the buyer’s CRM, by email or by text.
Unsold leads go to your marketplace
A lead no buyer takes is not dropped. It goes to your own marketplace, where its price falls until someone buys it outright or a standing buy order picks it up.
Related
- Personal loan lead buyers and sellers: every company in this market, checked against its own website
- How to sell personal loan leads: who buys, what to screen for and the order to build in
- Lending and financial lead distribution: the wider vertical
Frequently asked
Do personal loan companies sell each lead to one lender?
Fewer than half do. 16 of the 35 offer exclusive leads; others sell through a ping tree or lender tree where a lead is offered to several lenders, and a few let the buyer choose exclusive or shared. State clearly how each lead is sold.
How do lenders limit leads to the borrowers they want?
They filter on finances and licensing: state, loan amount, income, employment and credit, with a few adding pay frequency or bank account. In Juiced, buyers set filters and caps on state and on custom fields such as credit_range, employment_status and loan_amount.
Are personal loan leads sold by auction?
Often. Seven companies price by bid or auction, and several networks sell through ping trees where the highest bid wins. In Juiced lenders bid above your minimum on the ping fields, and the highest bid wins the lead in seconds.
Why do so many personal loan companies also sell payday and installment leads?
Several networks here serve a range of consumer lenders. 14 of the 35 name payday, installment or other short-term loans beside personal loans. Set each loan type up as its own lead type so lenders can filter and bid on the one they fund.
How do personal loan networks pay publishers?
They mix cost per lead, cost per sale or funded loan, and revenue share. Thirteen mention weekly payouts, five set a minimum payout threshold, and a couple reverse payouts on invalid or returned leads.
Do personal loan companies include consent records?
What do personal loan leads sell for?
No prices are published here. Sellers rarely publish them, and what a personal loan lead sells for depends on whether it is exclusive or shared, a web lead or a call, the geography, how fresh it is and how many buyers want it. The pay-per-lead pricing guide shows how to work out your own floor from cost and let buyers bid above it.
Does Juiced handle personal loan calls or live transfers?
No. Juiced distributes web leads and delivers them by webhook, email or text. It does not track or route phone calls, so if calls are part of your product you need call tracking software for that side.
Sell more of the personal loan leads you already generate.
Funded buyers, bids above your minimum, and a marketplace for the leads nobody took the first time.
Scale your lead business, without limits
Juiced puts you in full control of your leads, routing, and revenue, so you can automate, optimize, and grow without chaos.
